Sentient Horror - Rites Of Gore LP


Sentient Horror - Rites Of Gore LP


Testimony Records 2022

Sentient Horror are a New Jersey based death metal band who fuse the brutality and savagery of old school death metal with a passion for metal’s melodic roots. Since forming in 2014 under the name “Sentience" and evolving into Sentient Horror shortly after, their technical and unrelenting assault have crushed fans around the world. They stamped a legacy of violence with their debut full length “Ungodly Forms” in 2016 and continued the campaign with 2018’s “Below The Crypts” EP which culminated in a European tour in 2018. In 2019 the band released their critically acclaimed sophomore LP “Morbid Realms”, followed soon after by a global pandemic that violently seized all momentum with a screeching halt... until now...

Once again, with the help of Testimony Records, the band are gearing up to release their third full length album “Rites Of Gore,” a record that twists, turns, molds, and deconstructs the listener on a lucid journey through the macabre and the magnificent. Frontman and creative mastermind Matt Moliti says, “I started writing Rites of Gore around the fall of 2020. The pandemic really had an effect on me mentally. I became very pessimistic and misanthropic over people’s inability to cooperate and do the right thing in the face of a global crisis. That headspace resulted in a record that is overall more direct and brutal than our previous album, “Morbid Realms”.”

Early listeners to the record report that this is Sentient Horror at their most deadly. Progression and retrospection balance on a rotting carcass while the soundtrack to a war rages all around. Do not make the mistake of being an innocent bystander. The band returns to classic themes of the undead and murderous slashers. Join them in their tales of blood gargling gore as they melt your face off with punishing riffs and finely honed songs.

1. A Faceless Corpse
2. Obliteration of Souls
3. Swamp Burial
4. Rites of Gore
5. Splitting Skulls
6. Descend to Chaos
7. The Grave is my Home
8. Till Death Do Us Rot
9. The Eyes of Dread