The Psychos - One Voice LP


The Psychos - One Voice LP


Radio Raheem 2019

Out of the many bands to come from the NYHC scene of the early 1980’s, none are more fabled or revered as The Psychos. Playing on many a mouth-watering bill at the cramped and sweaty Lower East Side venue A7 as well as feeding members to legendary bands such as Agnostic Front, S.O.D, Trip 6, Mental Abuse and The Icemen, the band’s worth has been cemented in history even though recorded evidence of their existence has proven to be as tough to find as a functioning toilet at CBGB. For years now, the powers that be at Radio Raheem have spent much time in smoky basements and stale-smelling attics attempting to nail down the story of The Psychos and by the grace of eggbo we finally did it with "One Voice", the only collection of material by this elusive unit to date.

Containing 20 tracks documenting three of the many line-ups the band burned through in their time, "One Voice" exposes The Psychos’ loud-fast-and-barbaric sound for all to finally hear and it’s capped off with the usual deep dive into ephemera you expect from our crack team of hardcore archaeologists here at Radio Raheem. For the first time ever on vinyl, it’s The Psychos you dick!

First pressing limited to 500 copies with 16-page, 12"x12" full-color booklet packed full of archival images.

01. intro
02. Yo Yo Eggbo
03. One Voice
04. Barriers
05. Pacman Fever
06. Rejected Youth
07. Before
08. Colossal Man
09. Summertime Blues
10. Whose Life
11. Blind Ignorance
12. Before
13. Barriers
14. Blind Ignorance
15. One Voice
16. Pac Man Fever
17. Rejected Youth
18. Identity
19. Right To Life
20. Back With A Vengeance