Wear Your Wounds ‎– Rust on the Gates of Heaven 2XLP


Wear Your Wounds ‎– Rust on the Gates of Heaven 2XLP 


Deathwish Inc. 2019

Wear Your Wounds was created by Converge founder Jacob Bannon. Initially conceived as a solo project, it evolved into a five-piece band that often works with collaborating musicians. In 2017 Wear Your Wounds released "WYW" (the debut double album) and "Arthritic Heart" (a New Noise Magazine single). A live band was then assembled for a number of shows including Roadburn Festival 2017 and Desert Festival UK. Later on that year their "Dunedevil" (an experimental album) was released; a companion piece to Bannon's abstract art book of the same name. In 2018 Wear Your Wounds released their "Live at the BBC" 12" LP at Maida Vale Studio (MV4). That year Wear Your Wounds also played select shows on the East Coast and Europe including an appearance at Roadburn Festival 2018, which was also curated by Bannon. 

“Rust on the Gates of Heaven” is the new album from Wear Your Wounds. 

The release marks the first time the official lineup of the band; Jacob Bannon (Converge), Mike McKenzie (The Red Chord, Stomach Earth, Unraveller, etc), Adam McGrath (Cave In, Nomad Stones, etc), Sean Martin (Twitching Tongues, ex-Hatebreed, ex-Kid Cudi), and Chris Maggio (ex-Trap Them, ex-Sleigh Bells, etc) have properly written and recorded together. It also features musicians Ben Chisholm (Chelsea Wolfe, White Horse) and Gared O’Donnell (Planes Mistaken For Stars, Hawks and Doves) collaborating throughout.

Track Listing: 
01. Mercifully 
02. Rust on the Gates of Heaven 
03. Paper Panther 
04. Tomorrow’s Sorrow 
05. Brittle Pillar 
06. Truth is a Lonely Word 
07. Rainbow Fades 
08. Love In Peril 
09. Lurking Shadow 
10. Shrinking Violet 
11. Mercilessly

First Press: 
300 x Navy Blue / Light Blue / Dark Green Mix - Deathwish Exclusive 
300 x Coke Bottle / Navy Blue - Half & Half - WYW Exclusive 
500 x Coke Bottle w/ Black Smoke - Indie Store Exclusive 
1000 x White in Transparent Green