Zozobra - Savage Masters LP


Zozobra - Savage Masters LP


Brutal Panda Records 

The brainchild of Caleb Scofield (Cave In, Old Man Gloom), ZOZOBRA formed in 2006 and quickly released two crushing full-lengths of atmospheric sludge metal, Harmonic Tremors (2007) and Bird of Prey (2008). Now five years later, the band has re-emerged with Savage Masters, their most aggressive and straightforward release to date. Bursting out the gate with a bold, determined purpose, Savage Masters is an unrelenting fury of post-hardcore ferocity and sludge-tinged amplifier crunch. This release, featuring long-time Cave In bandmates Adam McGrath (guitars) and J.R. Conners (drums), proves once and for all that ZOZOBRA are a veritable force to be reckoned with. Savage Masters was produced and recorded by Andrew Schneider (Unsane, Pelican) and contains stunning artwork by English alchemist Glyn Smyth (Unearthly Trance, Wolves in the Throne Room, Cough).

50% of all proceeds will benefit the family of Caleb Scofield

R.I.P. Caleb Scofield

Track Listing:
01. The Cruelest Cut
02. Venom Hell
03. Deathless
04. Black Holes
05. A Chorus Of War
06. Born In A Blaze