Executioner's Mask - Winterlong LP


Executioner's Mask - Winterlong LP


Profound Lore Records

Side A :
Things Fall Apart / Two Vultures Fucking / Hart Island / Sick In Heaven / Contempt
Side B :
Last Call / Your Ghost / Honey / Flaming Creatures / Wasting Away

'Winterlong', the psychedelic new album from EXECUTIONER’S MASK is set for release on CD/LP/Digital from Profound Lore Records on June 17th, 2022. An epic bouquet of swelling synths, hypnotic melodies, and noisy guitars marry post-punk and shoegaze in ten songs exploring themes of liberation and self-destruction in these end-times. In the studio, the core group of Gambit, Mickle and Wilson added Christian Molenaar into the fold on synths; adding an ethereal edge to the band's hard-driving melancholy. Additional touches were added by Kennedy Ashlyn (SRSQ) and Jake Superchi (Uada, Ceremonial Castings), each adding their distinct sonic fingerprints that send their compositions further into territories unexplored.

Featuring production from Jeff Zeigler (The War On Drugs) and Ryan Schwabe (Oneohtrix Point Never), 'Winterlong' is the type of sublime and immersive album that inspires the same visions often conjured by masters like The National, Alcest and Deerhunter. On stage, Gambit, Mickle, and Molenaar are joined by Anthony Charletta on bass, Melissa Lochambon on drums, and Daniel Gaona on guitar to create an explosive force of sound that come together with the potency of 'Children of God' era Swans.

Expanding on the kaleidoscope of ambition, expect to see re-mixes of the album released in a series of their own by an ensemble cast that features members of Deafheaven, Full Of Hell, No Joy, Xiu Xiu, and The Armed amongst an army of others. The first of the “Winterlong” re-mix albums will be released as a bonus disc that will come with the CD release of “Winterlong” mastered by Angel Marcloid (aka Fire-Toolz).


Related Products